TSDSI members elect a new Governing Council once every two years, as per the Rules and Regulations of TSDSI.  A new Governing Council of TSDSI was elected by the members in October 2018. Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Director IIT Madras was elected as the Chairman and Mr Satish Jamadagni, Vice President, Reliance JIO Infocomm Ltd. as the Vice Chairman. The new GC formally took charge on 27 October 2018 at a joint meeting of the outgoing and new GC members.

Prof. Karandikar, the outgoing Chairman, in his message stated that “we are playing an important role on the global telecom standards landscape within a short span. In the last five years, we have strengthened our processes and reached a state of maturity where indeed we are in a position to influence international standards.”  Click here for the text of his full message.

Prof. Ramamurthi, the new Chairman, acknowledged the contributions of the previous Governing Council members and mentioned that “today we are at the cusp of taking up greater responsibilities and roles in ensuring that India participates in and benefits from the global telecom standardisation efforts”.  Click here to read his full message.

Leave a Comment