Governing Council

While General Body is the apex decision making body of TSDSI, the Governing Council (GC) steers and governs it in the intervals between the General Body meetings. The GC consists of 21 elected, 8 Government nominated members and 1 Special Invitee from DoT. GC has representation from all eleven verticals of the telecom sector. Two GC members are elected from each telecom vertical. The members of the GC, except those nominated by the Government of India, are elected by the General Body.

The Governing Council has a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson who are elected by the General Body from among the members of the Governing Council.



  Name Position Designation Organization
CAT 1 Telecom Network Equipment Manufacturers with Indian product related IPR / Licensed Indian design or technology
1 Dr. Sreenath Ramanath Member Director, Systems R&D Lekha Wireless Solutions Pvt Ltd
2 Dr Kumar N Sivarajan Member Chief Technology Officer Tejas Networks Ltd
CAT 2 Domestic Telecom Network Equipment Manufacturers
1 Dr. Sendil Kumar Devar Member General Manager – Standardization & Spectrum Ericsson India Pvt. Ltd.
2 Dr. Manikantan Srinivasan Member Assistant General Manager NEC Corporation India Pvt Ltd
CAT 3 Telecom Service Providers
1 Mr. Rahul Vatts Member Chief Regulatory Officer Bharti Airtel Limited
2 Vacant
CAT 4 Any Other Service Providers like Service providers under UL other than those in Sl no 3 above/ISP/VNO/ Cloud Service Providers, Broadcasters, etc
1 Ms. Vijaya Kamath Member Mentor Sensorise Digital Services P Limited
2 Mr. Neeraj Dindore Member Vice President – 5G Engineering Tata Communications Ltd.
CAT 5 Applications/ Solutions Developers/ Application Software / Service Platform Developers/ Digital communication Software Developers or providers of services mentioned here (but not covered in 3 & 4 above)
1 Mr. N Ganapathy Subramaniam Chair Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director Tata Consultancy Services Limited
2 Mr. Kiran P.V.N.N Member Head Innovations & Proto Labs, CTO Wipro Limited
CAT 6 Semiconductor components designer/manufacturing
1 Mr. Puneet Jain Member   Intel Technology India Pvt Ltd
2 Dr. Saidhiraj Amuru Member

Associate Director, Technical Standards

WiSig Networks Pvt. Ltd
CAT 7 Terminal Equipment Manufacturers: Manufacturers of Mobile Device / CPE/ End Use
1 Mr. Ganesh Shivalingaiah Member Carrier Technology Leader, Apple India. Apple India Private Limited
2 Mr. Suresh Chitturi Vice Chair Senior Director, Standards Research Group Samsung R&D Institute India – Bangalore (SRI-B)
CAT 8 R&D organizations
1 Dr J. Klutto Milleth Member Chief Technologist Centre of Excellence in Wireless Technology (CEWiT)
2 Dr Rajkumar Upadhyay Member Executive Director Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)
CAT 9 Academic Institutions
1 Dr. Prasanna Chaporkar Member Professor Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2 Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi Member Professor Indian Institute of Technology Madras
CAT 10 Government Department/ Statutory or Autonomous bodies/ organisations set up by the Government or Statutory or autonomous bodies
1 Mr. Satheesh G Member Scientist-G Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC)
2 Ms. Anuradha Agarwal Member Additional Director General Prasar Bharati
CAT 11 Any other entity in ICT enabled product manufacturing/service/solution provider domain
1 Mr Neeraj Dhawan Member Chairman & M.D. INVAS Technologies Pvt Ltd
Government Nominees
1 Mr R.K. Pathak Member DDG(IC) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
2 Mr R R Mittar Member Senior DDG-TEC Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
3 Mr VJ Christopher Member Wireless Advisor Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
4 Mr Puspendra Kumar Singh Member DDG(Security Assurance) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
5 Mr Dindayal Toshniwal Member DDG(NT) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
6 Mr VK Roy Member DDG(SRI) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
7 Mr SK Marwah Member Scientist G and Group Coordinator Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY), Govt. of India
8 Mr Rajeev Sharma Member DDG Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
9 Mr K N Jha Special Invitee DDG(AM) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
TSDSI Secretariat
1 Mr N Mohanram Member-Secretary DG Telecommunications Standards Development Society, India

Please click the buttons below to access the Past Governing Council Member list.

TSDSI’s 4th Governing Council   TSDSI’s 3rd Governing Council  TSDSI’s 2nd Governing Council   TSDSI’s Ist Governing Council