Governing Council

While General Body is the apex decision making body of TSDSI, the Governing Council (GC) steers and governs it in the intervals between the General Body meetings. The GC consists of 21 elected, 8 Government nominated members and 1 Special Invitee from DoT. GC has representation from all eleven verticals of the telecom sector. Two GC members are elected from each telecom vertical. The members of the GC, except those nominated by the Government of India, are elected by the General Body.

The Governing Council has a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson who are elected by the General Body from among the members of the Governing Council.

  Name Position Designation Organization
Telecom Network Equipment Manufacturers with Indian product related IPR / Licensed Indian design or technology
1 Dr Kumar N Sivarajan Member Chief Technology Officer Tejas Networks Ltd
2 Mr Anindya Saha Member Chief Technology Officer Saankhya Labs Pvt. Ltd.
Domestic Telecom Network Equipment Manufacturers
1 Mr Ashwani Kumar Member Vice President (Standards & Industry Development) Huawei Telecommunications (India) Co. Pvt. Ltd.
2 Mr Manish Varma  Member

Head of Services Strategy, Core Networks

Nokia Solutions and Networks India Pvt. Ltd.
Telecom Service Providers
1 Mr Satish Jamadagni Vice Chairman Vice President – Network Planning Engineering Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited
2 Mr P. Balaji Member Chief Regulatory & Corporate Affairs Officer Vodafone Idea Limited
Any Other Service Providers like Service providers under UL other than those in Sl no 3 above/ISP/VNO/ Cloud Service Providers, Broadcasters, etc
1 Ms Vijaya Kamath Member Mentor Sensorise Digital Services P Limited
2 Mr Neeraj Dindore Member Vice President – 5G Engineering Tata Communications Ltd
Applications/ Solutions Developers/ Application Software / Service Platform Developers/ Digital communication Software Developers or providers of services mentioned here (but not covered in 3 & 4 above)
1 Mr N. Ganapathy Subramaniam Chairman Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director Tata Consultancy Services Limited
2 Dr. Manjunath Iyer Member Principal consultant Wipro Limited
Semiconductor components designer/manufacturing
1 Dr Saidhiraj Amuru Member Principal Research Engineer WiSig Networks Pvt. Ltd
2 Dr Vinosh James Member

Associate Director, Technical Standards

Qualcomm India Private Limited
Terminal Equipment Manufacturers: Manufacturers of Mobile Device / CPE/ End Use
1 Mr Ganesh Shivalingaiah Member Carrier Technology Leader, Apple India. Apple India Private Limited
2 Mr Prasanta Sarkar Member General Manager  Tata Motors
R&D organizations
1 Dr J. Klutto Milleth Member Chief Technologist Centre of Excellence in Wireless Technology (CEWiT)
2 Dr Rajkumar Upadhyay Member Executive Director Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)
Academic Institutions
1 Prof Abhay Karandikar Member Director Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
2 Prof K.V.S. Hari Member Professor Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Government Department/ Statutory or Autonomous bodies/ organisations set up by the Government or Statutory or autonomous bodies
1 Mr D.K. Agrawal Member Senior GM Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
2 Mr Hanumantha Rayappa Member Associate Director Indian Space Research Organization
Any other entity in ICT enabled product manufacturing/service/solution provider domain
1 Mr Sandeep Kapoor Member Director of Marketing Keysight Technologies India Private Limited
Government Nominees
1 Mr R.K. Pathak Member DDG(IC) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
2 Mr R R Mittar Member Senior DDG-TEC Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
3 Mr RK Saxena Member Wireless Advisor Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
4 Mr Puspendra Kumar Singh Member DDG(Security Assurance) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
5 Mr Dindayal Toshniwal Member DDG(NT) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
6 Mr Kishore Babu Member DDG(SRI) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India
7 Mr SK Marwah Member Scientist G and Group Coordinator Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY), Govt. of India
8 Mr Rajeev Sharma Member DDG Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
9 Dr Rajeev Kandpal Special Invitee DDG(Finance) Department of Telecommunications, Govt. of India

Please click the buttons below to access the Past Governing Council Member list.

TSDSI’s 3rd Governing Council  TSDSI’s 2nd Governing Council   TSDSI’s Ist Governing Council