Governing Council

While General Body is the apex decision making body of TSDSI, the Governing Council (GC) steers and governs it in the intervals between the General Body meetings. The GC consists of 16 elected and 5 Government nominated members. GC has representation from all eight verticals of the telecom sector. Two GC members are elected from each telecom vertical. The members of the GC, except those nominated by the Government of India, are elected by the General Body.

The Governing Council has a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson who are elected by the General Body from among the members of the Governing Council.

Represented By Position Designation Name of the Organization
Prof.  Abhay Karandikar Chairman Dean (Faculty) and Professor,Deptt. of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Mr. Babu Narayanan K J Vice Chairman Chief Technologist CEWiT
Mr. Amit Gupta Treasurer Vice President Telecom, Media & Information Services (Japan sector) Tata Consultancy Services
Mr. Ashwani Kumar Member Vice President & Head of Technology Ericsson India Pvt Ltd.
Dr. Anand R Prasad Member Chief Advanced Technologist NEC India Pvt Ltd.
Mr. Anil Kumar Member Wireless Advisor Department of Telecommunications
Mr. B K Murthy Member Senior Director MeitY
Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi Member Director Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Mr. G Narendra Nath Member DDG (Security) Department of Telecommunications
Mr. Jayesh Dubey Member Vice President Velankani Electronics Private Limited
Dr. Kiran Kuchi Member Associate Professor Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad
Dr. Kumar N Sivarajan Member Chief Technology Officer Tejas Networks Ltd.
Mr. M P Singhal Member Sr. DDG, TEC Department of Telecommunications
Mr. Neeraj Dindore Member Chief Technology Officer Tata Teleservices Ltd.
Mr. Pravin Gondane Member  Head- Product Compliance Apple India Private Limited
Dr. Punit Rathod Member Research Scientist Intel Mobile Communications India Pvt Ltd.
Mr. R K Pathak Member DDG(IC) Department of Telecommunications
Mr. Sandeep Gupta Member Senior Vice President Bharti Airtel Ltd.
Mr. Suresh Chitturi Member Standards Leader Samsung R&D Institute India
Mr. Vipin Tyagi Member Executive Director Centre for Development of Telematics