TSDSI Outstanding Technical Contributions Award FY 2020-21

Standards development in an SDO is generally a multi-stage process spanning ideation- scoping- formal inception- contributions- drafting- approval. This requires persistent efforts over a long period of time. However, each stage in the development is important and requires specialized skills.

TSDSI Outstanding Technical Contributions Award has been constituted to recognize the efforts and contributions of individuals in progressing development of a standard. It will recognize an individual’s efforts in contributing to and/or championing a technical activity within TSDSI during the year (April through March). The efforts may either have given desired results or have the potential of yielding significant results.

The first edition of these awards for the Financial Year 2020-21 was held in the TSDSI General Body e-Meeting #17 on 1st February 2022. The awardees received a certificate, conferred virtually, from Ms Deepa Tyagi, Sr DDG- TEC.

Awardees of the Outstanding Technical Contributions for FY 2020-21:

Ms Priyanka Dey
Mr Vinay Shrivastava
Reliance Jio
Mr Kaarthik Sivakumar
Mr Harpreet Singh