TSDSI Awards 2020

TSDSI Hall of Fame was instituted from year 2019 onwards to felicitate individuals who have contributed to the cause of TSDSI by providing outstanding leadership, making outstanding contributions of technical nature, for institution building and raising reputation of TSDSI in the community.

Awardees of the Hall of Fame 2020 are:

TSDSI FELLOW (Technical Excellence) 2020

Dr Klutto Milleth, Chief Technologist, CEWiT,
“his significant technical contributions relating to improvement in spectral efficiency and latency in TSDSI 5G standard 5Gi, which is going to become part of IMT-2020 specifications of ITU-R. He is also one of the flag bearers of TSDSI, for contributions from India at 3GPP.”


 TSDSI FELLOW (Organization Building) 2020

Prof Abhay Karandikar, Former Chairman, TSDSI (Director IIT Kanpur),
“his efforts in steering TSDSI through a very critical initial period and establishing a strong organizational framework. He led TSDSI from the front as the first Vice-Chair, and then as Chair, and also as interim DG to provide the much needed stability and direction for the initial 5 years of TSDSI.”


TSDSI FELLOW (Champion) 2020

Ms Aruna Sundararajan, Former Secretary, DoT,

“her decisive leadership in building support for TSDSI’s efforts at ITU. She enabled the path for better Rural Broadband 5G connectivity in India and worldwide, by enabling TSDSI to make history at ITU-R WP5D first by contributing LMLC as a mandatory IMT-2020 requirement, and then through the first ever Radio Interface Technology submission from India.”

The awardees were selected by an eminent Jury panel comprising TSDSI leadership and invited expert Mr Arif Khan, Chief Digital Officer, NPCI, from nominations received from members.